The Horizon

Holy smoking hubbly bubblies, I am a little over two days away from getting on a plane and flying to Cairo!

The emotions are definitely driving me a bit batty. When you make a drastic change in your life, so many thoughts and emotions come at you and roll around inside you. Right now:

I am excited.
I am worried.
I am homesick.
I am scared.
I am in shock.
I am anxious.
I am hopeful.
I am tired.
I am indescribable.

All the things going through my head can barely be put into coherent thoughts, in fact, mostly aren’t, much less words on a screen.

I’ve packing to do and a computer (I’ve a new laptop, yay) to mess with.
More from me soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Emotions, Packing

Leave a Reply

